Winter Quarterly Goals 2016/2017

Standard

Hi Guys and Girls,

Most of you probably already know what quarterly goals are, so I won’t bother explaining. These are not SMART Goals, this is just a simple list of 15 things I want to achieve by Spring. My winter quarter is December, January, and February (naturally). My goals usually consist of personal To-Do’s and creative goals, I will be posting both here. However, my personal goals are going to be vague since I don’t need the internet knowing my personal business.

So here it goes! (Note: these are not in any particular order)

  1. Keep writing! Finish The Last Queen of Terrivea!
  2. Keep up with my blog. Get at least 3 posts a week.
  3. Do some art.
  4. Get more work days in. (day job)
  5. Stick with routine.
  6. Eat healthy.
  7. Get active.
  8. Make a budget.
  9. See doctor.
  10. Finish reading Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children.
  11. Finish reading The Diviners by Libba Bray.
  12. Start reading Harry Potter. (Please don’t hate me for not already reading HP.)
  13. Buy/Make Christmas presents for family.
  14. Work in Writing Notebook.
  15. Start the revision process? (dependent on goal 1.)

At the end of February I will be making a post about what I achieved and did not achieve, along with my next list of quarterly goals. This is not my first list of quarterly goals, by the way. I had quarterly goals set in the summer and for fall. I did not post them because, 1. I didn’t have much done on my blog, 2. Whenever I thought about it, it was already too late, and 3. My fall quarter sucked.

I hope everyone has a wonderful winter quarter and let me know what your goals are.

Thanks for reading,

-Lalia LaRose

 

Leave a Reply

