65,000 Words and More Big News 

Standard

Hey guys and girls,

As you’ve probably guessed I’ve reached 65,000 words in the first draft of The Last Queen of Terrivea. It was a productive long weekend and I hope I don’t lose momentum. If things keep going like this I’ll be done the first draft before the end of December! 

Speaking of which, the climax is fast approaching. I’ve already gotten the major build up all in place. I just need to do all the little work and preparation to get ready for the big moment. 

I’m hoping that by the time in complete my first draft that I will have between 85,000 and 100,000 words, possibly more, but it’s hard to say at this point. My resolution will a bit longer than what most would expect, but that’s how I like to wrap things up. 

If you thought this all was big news just wait for the finale! 

I. Am. Going. To. Make. LQoT. Into. A. TRILOGY! Bam! 

I already I have some very basic ideas about plot and characters for the sequel. I won’t give anything away at this point, but I’m quite excited. The Last Queen of Terrivea will be my first completed draft ever, and to have plans to make a trilogy has got me pumped. 

Anyways, that’s all the news for now. Thank you for reading,

-Lalia LaRose 

Leave a Reply

