75,000 Words and the Climax

Standard

Hey guys and girls,

This is just a quick update letting you all know that I’ve passed 75,000 words and I am starting to write the climax of The Last Queen of Terrivea. It is an exciting and nerve wracking part of the writing process. The climax is the most important part of the novel and I just really don’t want to screw anything up. I don’t it to fall flat and I don’t want it to be too over the top either. Someone summed up the feeling as ‘pressurized excitement’.

I’ve also been a little stressed about my resolution. I don’t want it to drag out too long, but there is important information that I want the readers to know about. Some of the information I can mention in the beginning of the next book, but some I want to keep a part of LQoT. I have some time to make that decision and I can change my mind during revisions, but I still want to have a good idea how I’m going to end LQoT.

If you have any suggestions leave me a comment below.

Thanks for reading,

-Lalia LaRose

Leave a Reply

