Life/Book Update

Standard

Hey there everyone!

So I finally made myself a schedule! Woohoo! So this post will be updating you all on what to expect in the future now.

So I will be posting regular blog posts here on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays.

I will also be starting up  Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram accounts. On those accounts I will be posting special content like: Concept Art previews on Mondays, Life/Book Updates on Wednesdays, and Exciting Book Snippets on Fridays. There will also be just everyday content on as well.

Also, I wanted you all to know that you can find me on Tumblr and Pinterest. All of my social media will be under the name Lalia LaRose, so you can always find me under that name. I will be posting the URLs under about me and my contact page.

Thanks for reading,

Lalia LaRose

Summer Quarterly Goals

Standard

Hey there, to accompany the results of my spring quarter I am posting my goals for the summer (June, July, and August). There will be a lot of repeats from the spring quarter.

  1. MAKE A SCHEDULE!
  2. Go for check up.
  3. Read some books.
  4. Write some poetry.
  5. Finish second draft of The Last Queen of Terrivea.
  6. Prepare and Post excerpt of LQoT.
  7. Make basic outlines for future novels.
  8. Write 3 blogs per week.
  9. Do some art.
  10. Research how to improve marketing.
  11. Improve marketing.
  12. Prep for LQoT rewrite.
  13. Budget for summer.
  14. Don’t over stress.
  15. Have some fun while you’re at it.

Numbers 14 and 15 seem like cop-outs, but these are things I need to remind myself of often. I easily can get stressed out and overwhelmed, it’s just how I am, so 14 and 15 are very important reminders for myself. I am hoping to complete at least half of these goals by the end of summer.

Thanks for reading,

Lalia LaRose 

 

Spring Quarterly Goals Results!

Standard

Hey there, the spring quarter has ended and so as promised, here are the results of my quarterly goals. Fair warning though, it won’t be pretty. I did not get many of my goals completed due to a tragic loss in my family. For those who don’t know, I lost my sister to suicide in April.

  1. Write at least 3 blogs a week. FAIL
  2. Get active. FAIL 
  3. See doctor for check-up. FAIL
  4. Stick with budget. FAIL
  5. Finishing reading Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. FAIL
  6. Start reading Harry Potter. FAIL
  7. Finish second draft of The Last Queen of Terrivea. FAIL
  8. Prepare and post an excerpt of LQoT. FAIL
  9. Do some poetry. COMPLETE
  10. Have at least basic outlines for future novels. FAIL
  11. Find summer job. FAIL, but because I don’t need one. 
  12. Reduce expenses. COMPLETE 
  13. Work harder in marketing. FAIL
  14. Take some skillshare courses. COMPLETE
  15. Make a schedule. FAIL

And so there you have it. I obviously failed this quarter’s goals. 3/15 were complete. Probably the worse I’ve done in a long time. I can’t place all the blame on the events of the spring. I do take responsibility for not motivating myself to do some of these tasks. The majority of this list will be transferred to my Summer Quarterly Goals as an attempt at a Re-Do. I’m not proud of myself for the lack of accomplishments, but I’m also not going to beat myself up about it either. I went through hell this quarter and there’s no way I’d expect anyone to accomplish so much if they went through what I had to.

I just hope that the FAILs don’t become a trend among my goals in the future.

Thanks for reading,

Lalia LaRose