Spring Quarterly Goals Results!

Standard

Hey there, the spring quarter has ended and so as promised, here are the results of my quarterly goals. Fair warning though, it won’t be pretty. I did not get many of my goals completed due to a tragic loss in my family. For those who don’t know, I lost my sister to suicide in April.

  1. Write at least 3 blogs a week. FAIL
  2. Get active. FAIL 
  3. See doctor for check-up. FAIL
  4. Stick with budget. FAIL
  5. Finishing reading Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. FAIL
  6. Start reading Harry Potter. FAIL
  7. Finish second draft of The Last Queen of Terrivea. FAIL
  8. Prepare and post an excerpt of LQoT. FAIL
  9. Do some poetry. COMPLETE
  10. Have at least basic outlines for future novels. FAIL
  11. Find summer job. FAIL, but because I don’t need one. 
  12. Reduce expenses. COMPLETE 
  13. Work harder in marketing. FAIL
  14. Take some skillshare courses. COMPLETE
  15. Make a schedule. FAIL

And so there you have it. I obviously failed this quarter’s goals. 3/15 were complete. Probably the worse I’ve done in a long time. I can’t place all the blame on the events of the spring. I do take responsibility for not motivating myself to do some of these tasks. The majority of this list will be transferred to my Summer Quarterly Goals as an attempt at a Re-Do. I’m not proud of myself for the lack of accomplishments, but I’m also not going to beat myself up about it either. I went through hell this quarter and there’s no way I’d expect anyone to accomplish so much if they went through what I had to.

I just hope that the FAILs don’t become a trend among my goals in the future.

Thanks for reading,

Lalia LaRose

Leave a Reply

