Summer Quarterly Goals

Standard

Hey there, to accompany the results of my spring quarter I am posting my goals for the summer (June, July, and August). There will be a lot of repeats from the spring quarter.

  1. MAKE A SCHEDULE!
  2. Go for check up.
  3. Read some books.
  4. Write some poetry.
  5. Finish second draft of The Last Queen of Terrivea.
  6. Prepare and Post excerpt of LQoT.
  7. Make basic outlines for future novels.
  8. Write 3 blogs per week.
  9. Do some art.
  10. Research how to improve marketing.
  11. Improve marketing.
  12. Prep for LQoT rewrite.
  13. Budget for summer.
  14. Don’t over stress.
  15. Have some fun while you’re at it.

Numbers 14 and 15 seem like cop-outs, but these are things I need to remind myself of often. I easily can get stressed out and overwhelmed, it’s just how I am, so 14 and 15 are very important reminders for myself. I am hoping to complete at least half of these goals by the end of summer.

Thanks for reading,

Lalia LaRose 

 

Leave a Reply

