Quick Update and Apologies 

Standard

Hey everyone, 

I’ll start with the apologies: I’m sorry for a lack of posts. After making my schedule I was doing good with making regular posts, until I got a call from my mom. My grandma passed away. I don’t want to use this as an excuse. My grandmothers death isn’t the reason why I can’t seem to keep myself on a strict schedule. It’s me. Once something, anything, breaks my flow I always have a hard time catching up or getting back into the flow again. So for this, I am sorry. I can’t promise that this won’t happen again, but I am hoping to get myself back into a flow for the rest of the summer. 

Updates: I am working on an in-depth scene-by-scene outline for my rewrite of The Last Queen of Terrivea. After I finish this I will start my rewrite. 

Also, I have found a new job position for the fall. I’m excited and relieved to know I have work lined up for the next school year. 

In regard for future blog posts: I am hoping to make 2 posts a week. I’m not going to try and restrict what days I post, since it would seem I have a hard time with schedules and deadlines. The goal is to post twice a week for the remainder of August.

In September I may have to reduce to 1 post a week if work keeps me too busy, along with the rewrite. 

That’s all for now. Thank you for you patience and your understanding. 

Thank you for reading, 

Lalia LaRose 

Leave a Reply

